top of page

Maire & Tyler 

 

Click the photo below to view the Full Photo Gallery from Wren Photography!

Willowbrook-Mill-Wedding_0081-1024x683.j

Follow Our Blog

Search
  • Writer's pictureNMWeddingGiveaway

one oak bride

This second post features arguably the most fabulous wedding dress boutique in Northern Michigan, one oak bride. This shop is right on Front Street in downtown Traverse City, and makes the experience of shopping for your wedding dress one you will never forget. Our bride Maire received a beautiful gown, courtesy of the wonderful owners.


Annie and Renee, owners of one oak bride, are so invested into helping each and every bride find the dress of her dreams. "We aim to be the bride's dream shopping experience. At one oak bride, she'll find a carefully curated selection of gowns, bridesmaids dresses, and accessories to finish the look," they said.


Their advice for couples planning their wedding? "Be a romantic realist," they said, "Your wedding is all about you and your love, but is a centerpiece really worth an all-out war with your mom/future mother-in-law/aunt/besties?"


When asked that their favorite moments about winter were, these ladies said they loved "the coziness it invites inside (i.e. hot cocoa by a roaring

fireplace and fuzzy slippers/blankets) and the adventure it offers outside. Walking mitten-in-mitten with the one you love..." a perfect answer. ❤


We were lucky to have the bride herself write a beautiful piece about her amazing time with these two ladies from one oak bride... enjoy!


"Shopping for a wedding dress is something that I thought ab

out for years! It was something I was excited, nervous, and anxious about. I was excited to try on beautiful dresses and find the one that was meant to be worn by me. On the other hand, I was nervous and anxious about possibly not finding one that I loved and having all the attention and focus on me. Now let me tell ya, when I walked into One Oak my nerves and anxiousness went away completely!


Annie and Renee welcomed me instantly with huge smiles! They asked about my style and what I like and don't like about dresses. The dresses they offer are incredible!! They are so unique, pretty, and stunning - wedding dresses you are sure not to find anywhere else in Traverse City. I dare you to not want to try them all on! I picked a variety of dresses that I thought I would love, plus Annie chose dresses she thought fit my style.


When it was time for me to try on the dresses, Annie made the experience effortless! She has such a talent for helping brides choose "the dress" without making it a stressful decision. She kept track of the dresses that I loved, put them aside, and let me try them on again to see if I still had the "LOVE IT" feeling. This made picking my dress so easy! I wasn't expecting finding my dress that day, but I truly believe a huge part of it was the amazing time and care Annie & Renee put into my appointment.


Fast forward a couple months, my dress was delivered to One Oak! I

swear, Annie and Renee were just as excited for me to try on my dress as I was. Annie gave me tips and advice for the wedding day on how to put on, take off, and care for the dress. Leaving their beautiful store with a gorgeous dress was so surreal, I felt like I was bringing home a found treasure!


With all that being said, my experience at One Oak was one that I will never forget. I'm not just saying that because I won this incredible package, I actually got my dress from One Oak before we won! I had gone to other bridal shops before to try on dresses and I didn't feel like it was a

special moment or experience. Which trying on wedding dresses is a big special moment! Annie and Renee truly value every bride that walks through their doors. They ensure you feel special, supported, and that you are a priority. Annie and Renee are the absolute best to work with. I

can assure that you will not regret making an appointment at One Oak

Bride."







125 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page